So excitied!!!

Yesterday, I accomplished two major goals.  First, I bought my plane ticket for the ELCA Youth Ministry Extravaganza. Second, I registered.   This event is top notch and worth every penny.  Awesome speakers who know the struggles and rewards of ministry.  awesome workshops to learn and grow from.  Awesome people, we will befriend you, support you, pray with you and care for you.

Every year, I go through this little mental debate about whether or not I should attend theMNYS Members at the last event! event.  The only year I did not go, I regretted it.  If you are worried about money, apply for a Thrivent Fellowship, talk to your church, talk to you Pastor, and if you are in Metro NY, we have provided scholarships in the past.  Talk to the CYFM Committee.

Please seriously consider attending the Extravaganza.  If there is one thing you do this year to enrich your ministry, make this be it.

 

_

About Abby Triebel

Abby is a Full Time Youth Leader in Upstate NY.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

